The Bundesliga is Germany's premier football league, featuring the top 18 teams in the country. Established in 1962, this championship, rich in football traditions, draws thousands of fans to stadiums and millions of viewers to their screens worldwide. The most successful Bundesliga teams include Bayern Munich (31 titles), Borussia Dortmund (5 titles), Borussia Mönchengladbach (5 titles), and Werder Bremen (4 titles). The all-time top scorer in Bundesliga history is Bayern Munich legend Gerd Müller, with 365 goals. The league has also been graced by stars like Robert Lewandowski, Oliver Kahn, Philipp Lahm, Manuel Neuer, and many others.

Betting on the German Bundesliga

The German Bundesliga is often referred to as a one-horse race, with that horse being Bayern Munich. However, even Bayern occasionally stumbles, as seen this season. It may not be entirely accurate to call it a downfall for Bayern; rather, Bayer Leverkusen is having a phenomenal season, remaining unbeaten on all fronts. Those interested in online betting might have noticed that before the season, bookmakers predicted Bayer would fight for a top-four spot, but this team has proven to be unparalleled this season.